Senatus consultum on governorships

From NovaRoma
Jump to: navigation, search

In accordance with the Constitution of Nova Roma, which gives the Senate the

authority to appoint and prorogue governorships of the provinces of the

Respublica, specifically that

'The Senate may, by Senatus Consultum, create provinciae for administrative

purposes and appoint provincial governors therefor, who shall bear such titles

as the Senate may deem appropriate. The Senate may review each governor on a

yearly basis and it remains in the discretion of the Senate whether or not to

prorogue such governors...' (Constitution N.R. VI)

the Senate of Nova Roma hereby prorogues and/or appoints the following governors

for the year 2764 AUC:

America Austroccidentalis - Quintus Caecilius Metellus Pius Postumianus

America Boreoccidentalis - Vibia Rutilia Enodiaria

America Medioccidentalis Superior - Gaius Pompeius Marcellus

Brasilia - Caius Arminius Reccanellus

Britannia - Gaius Marcius Crispus

California - Quintus Fabius Maximus.

Dacia - Titus Iulius Sabinus

Canada Ulterior & Citerior – Gnaeus Iulius Caesar

Gallia - Publius Memmius Albucius

Pannonia - Gnaeus Cornelius Lentulus

America Austrorientalis - Gaius Aquillius Rota

Mediatlantica - Tiberius Galerius Paulinus

Sarmatia - Titus Flavius Severus

The following provinces remain without governors for the time being; until such

time as the Senate may find suitable candidates, they shall be placed under the

direct authority of the consuls:



Nova Britannia






Lacus Magni




The Senate further instructs the consuls to make public calls for citizens

willing to serve as governors for these vacancies no later than the Nones of

Aprilis 2764. Apllicants who put themselves forward shall be debated and, if

appropriate, confirmed by the Senate in its session in Aprilis 2764.

N.B. - This item may be voted as a line-item vote; i.e., each individual named

can be voted as a single unit.

Personal tools