Election Results

Comitia Populi Tributa
27 Ianuarius MMDCCLVI

Ex Officio Consulis Senioris Caesonis Fabii Quintiliani

Caeso Fabius Quintilianus Omnibus Civibus Novae Romae SPD,

Comitia Populi Tributa final results in the election of the 8th Quaestor

The results in the Comitia Populi Tributa have been certified by the 
Rogatores. The Rogatores have provided the following results: The 
total number of votes cast was 117, of which 22were invalid, leaving 
95 valid votes in 32 tribes. In one tribe, only an abstention was 
cast. Therefore, the candidates had to carry 16 Tribes to win.

Tribes where the result was a tie between candidates were assigned 
according to law to individual candidates, Ten tribes were decided by 
lot and went to Publius Tarquitius Rufus.

Petrus Domitianus Artorinus Longinus: 8 Tribes - 10 12 20 21 22 24 25 30

Caļus Minius Messala Bellator:       3 Tribes - 31 32 33

Publius Tarquitius Rufus:  20 Tribes -  1  2  3  4  5  6 
7 11 13 14 15 16 17 18 23 26 27 28 34 35

Publius Tarquitius Rufus is elected Quaestor for MMDCCLVI. According 
to the law Publius Tarquitius Rufus can assume the office of Quaestor 
the 23th of April 2756 A.U.C. (2003). I will soon discuss his 
assignment with himself and one of the higher Magistrate.

Petrus Domitianus Artorinus Longinus and Caļus Minius Messala 
Bellator didn't recieve enough support, I thank them for standing for 

I extend my thanks to the Rogators for their work, and to all three 
candidates for standing for this office.